body art... none

Dating Prospect musikmaestroDating Prospect simonseaDating Prospect shehzaadkhanDating Prospect agustinDating Prospect calleighDating Prospect mrsixstring76Dating Prospect jake4musicDating Prospect prettyemily204Dating Prospect salions886Dating Prospect daddyissuesDating Prospect missmaryDating Prospect mahalo22Dating Prospect swartz619Dating Prospect probnoblemDating Prospect taylor909Dating Prospect sstevenson0322Dating Prospect anastasiaDating Prospect musicpassionlifeDating Prospect luteman21Dating Prospect geddes
Go Dating Now folkyjosh

folkyjosh

36, male, single

Huntly, Australia

Folk/Jazz Singer/Songwriter seeks good chats on music poetry politics science and religion

May even meet up if you're near!! I'm not gonna lie, not expecting to meet anyone special, just like the idea of chatting with some like minded people about the topics above and more!

Seeking: female

Intentions: Hang Out

Personality: Clever

Height: 5'7" (171 cm)

Hair Color: Dark Brown

Eye Color: Blue

Body Type: Little Extra Weight

Body Art: None

Exercise: 5+ times a week

Marriage: Marriage is Important

Romance: Occasionally Romantic

Have Children: Don't have Children

Want Children: Want Children

Ethnicity: White (Caucasian)

Nationality: Australia

Languages: English

Religion: Agnostic

Education: Bachelors Degree

Occupation: Self Employed

Pets: Have a Cat

Drinking: Never

Smoking: Never

Drugs: Never

Default Male Profile

ravenbrant

53, male, divorced

Greenwood, United States

Looking for the equivalent of my own Deb Talan.

I'm a professional, performing musician, self-produced singer/songwriter in the alt-folk genre (mostly). I also have a side project doing electronic music like M83 and Royksopp, etc. I'm interested in meeting a female musician with whom I'd hope to have similar interests, and would love to write, record, and perform with. When I perform I play acoustic, but I'm a multi-instrumentalist as well. I currently use Pro-tool 10 for record, and I'm just about an expert with it. I also use Reason by propellerhead. I perform around West Michigan often, and since recently moving back from Jackson Hole, Wyoming where I worked on a dude ranch, and performed regularly at The Mangy Moose in Teton Village, I am trying to put a small live band together to perform in GR and other areas in the region. I write my own music and lyrics, and I do all my own recording engineering, and production, with the exception of real drums which I usually program. If you get the indie/alt-folk thing, and listen to artists like: Iron and Wine, Glen Hansard (Swell Season, the Frames), Damien Rice, The Weepies, Alexi Murdoch, Ray LaMontagne, and all of those, AND you can sing and/or can play an instrument, that would be amazing. I should add that I love and listen to many types of music, but I'm not a fan of pop-country, rap or hip-hop, and heavy metal/hard rock does nothing for me. But being a "musician" yourself is not necessarily essential to me. A profound appreciation of music is enough.

Seeking: female

Intentions: Relationship

Personality: Romantic

Height: 6'4" (194 cm)

Hair Color: Blonde

Eye Color: Brown

Body Type: Muscular

Body Art: None

Exercise: 1-2 times a week

Marriage: Marriage is Important

Romance: Valentines Everyday

Have Children: Don't Live with Me

Want Children: Don't but yours are Fine

Ethnicity: Other

Nationality: United States

Languages: English

Religion: Christian

Education: Bachelors Degree

Occupation: Social Services

Pets: No Pets

Drinking: Socially

Smoking: Never

Drugs: Never

Dating Prospect lobstickDating Prospect blzr86Dating Prospect dorsetDating Prospect mpmp99Dating Prospect guitarguru1111Dating Prospect sassysuzyDating Prospect natjaneDating Prospect jcole02Dating Prospect stratisDating Prospect kiwiDating Prospect dianneDating Prospect rellDating Prospect davidicarus34Dating Prospect taydiggityDating Prospect polycarpcolonyDating Prospect mttaftDating Prospect guitarist22Dating Prospect womanofgraceDating Prospect violetmaeDating Prospect drummerboy697